Inspirational Book & Movie: Heaven is For Real

My 5-year old niece passed away yesterday after a 2-year battle with brain cancer.

While we are saddened by the loss of her beautiful spirit on this earth and we will miss her greatly, we are deeply grateful that she is no longer in pain and so happy for her as her soul is no longer trapped in an ailing physical body.  We are comforted by our faith in God, heaven, and our belief that she is resting safely and blissfully in God’s arms.

In dealing with the topic of death, I am grateful for the book Heaven is For Real by Todd Burpo.  After reading this book, my fear of death was lessened to the point where it is practically eliminated, and I am even excited for what comes after our earthly existence.  It brought me great comfort to learn more about heaven and get confirmation that it is just as great as I had always believed.

Heaven is for Real is a true story about a little 4-year old boy named Colton Burpo who survived an emergency appendectomy.  While he was on the operating table, he took a trip to heaven and back.  This book describes the details of that trip, revealing details about Jesus, the angels, and more.

Heaven is for Real

My children have not yet read this book, but we have watched the movie together.  The movie answered some questions they had regarding heaven, and it led to some wonderful conversations regarding our beliefs.  For more information on the movie, click here.  To view the trailer, see below.

http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi2000201753/imdb/embed?autoplay=false&width=480

In recent years, I have read several books about Near-Death Experiences (NDE’s).  They intrigue me, give me comfort regarding life after death, and even excite me about all that awaits us after our purpose on this earth has been fulfilled.  Stay tuned for my reviews on some of those books in coming weeks…

4 thoughts on “Inspirational Book & Movie: Heaven is For Real

  1. Pingback: Awesome Stuff Tuesday: Child art prodigy Akiane | Stacy Loves...

  2. Pingback: My Top 10 Inspirational Books of 2014 | Stacy Loves...

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Inspirational Books I Read in 2014 | Journey to Complete Wellness

  4. Pingback: Awesome Stuff Tuesday: My Top 8 Discoveries of 2014 | Stacy Loves...

Leave a comment