Recipe: Chocolate Banana Smoothie

I am in the middle of taking the October Unprocessed Challenge (a challenge to eat only REAL foods for the entire month of October.)  I have been drinking lots of smoothies this month, and I have discovered a new one that I love!  This  smoothie tastes great, and it’s made with ingredients I usually always have on hand.  So, when I plan to make another smoothie and discover that I’m out of yogurt or berries, this is usually what I’ve been going to.  It tastes a lot like chocolate milk to me, only without the added sugar!

chocolate-banana-smoothie-logo

 

INGREDIENTS

  • 8 oz milk (cow’s milk, almond milk, soy milk, coconut milk…use whatever you prefer)
  • 1 Tablespoon honey (preferably raw & local)
  • 2 Ripened Bananas, frozen
  • 1 Tablespoon cocoa powder

 

DIRECTIONS

Add all ingredients to a blender.  Blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

This makes approximately 16 oz (2 servings)

Leave a comment