Recipe: Baked Haddock

Baked haddock is currently my 7-year-old’s favorite meal!  That makes me happy because haddock is an excellent source of protein and is packed with vitamins and minerals.  For more benefits of haddock, click here.

I try to get fish into our diet at least once a week, so I make this whenever I can find fresh haddock, usually once every couple of weeks.  And it couldn’t be easier to make!  I do use Ritz crackers which isn’t the most healthy way to eat it, but I’m just happy to get some fish in our diets and my family loves it this way.

Baked Haddock

Ingredients

  • 1 pound haddock, skinned
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • ½ sleeve ritz crackers (or enough to cover the top of the fish), crushed
  • 3-4 Tablespoons butter, cubed

Directions

  1. Rinse Haddock under water, and check to make sure there are no bones.
  2. Place haddock into 9” x 13” glass baking dish.
  3. Rub egg over both sides of haddock.
  4. Coat the top of the haddock evenly with ritz crackers.
  5. Place cubes of butter on and around haddock.
  6. Back in a 500° oven for 15 minutes. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a comment