REAL food recipe: Maple Peanut Butter Cookies

Maple Peanut Butter cookies crop

Over the past month, I have shared some of my family’s favorite dessert recipes on Thursdays.  For the month of October, I’m going to turn the focus to only recipes made from REAL foods.  I am participating in the October Unprocessed 2014 challenge, where I took the pledge to eat only unprocessed foods for the month of October.  For a complete list of real foods I’m eating during this challenge (as well as some recipes), check out my progress at Journey to Complete Wellness.  Today I would like to share one of my favorite cookie recipes.  They truly are delicious, but the best part is that they are made from all REAL food ingredients and contain no flour and no white sugar!  My 11-year-old daughter LOVES these!  I originally posted this recipe (with chocolate chips) on Journey to Complete Wellness here.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

September 30, 2014 009

Ingredients

  • 1 cup natural peanut butter (I use Skippy band Natural Peanut Butter)
  • 2 Tablespoons honey (local is best)
  • 2 Tablespoons Pure Maple Syrup
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
  2. Combine peanut butter, honey, maple syrup, egg, vanilla, and baking soda in mixing bowl.
  3. Drop spoonfuls approximately 1 Tablespoon in size onto waxed-paper lined baking sheet.
  4. Flatten each ball with a fork, making a criss-cross pattern.
  5. Bake for 8-10 minutes or until edges begin to brown.

Yield:  12 cookies

Enjoy!  I hope you enjoy them as much as we do! 🙂

Update:  October 22, 2014 – Instead of using 2T honey and 2T maple syrup, I used 1/4 cup maple syrup and my family liked them even more than the original recipe.  This is what they looked like.  Yum!! 🙂

Maple Peanut Butter cookies crop

Enjoy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “REAL food recipe: Maple Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: 10 Tips to Begin Eating Healthier | Journey to Complete Wellness

  2. Pingback: 10 Tips to Begin Eating Healthier | Stacy Loves...

Leave a comment