Recipe: 4-Ingredient Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

Crock pot meals make a perfect dinner on a snowy day.  Here in the Northeast, we’ve had a LOT of snow recently, so I’ve been experimenting with different crock pot meals.  Today I decided to try the Hawaiian Chicken recipe from NewLeaf Wellness’ blog post:  31 Crockpot Freezer Recipes.  I adapted it a bit because I wasn’t intending to freeze it, and I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for my family of 5.  It was a huge hit with my entire family, and it couldn’t have been easier to prepare!  I love that it is only 4-Ingredients!  I will definitely be making this again! 🙂

crock pot hawaiian chicken

Here is the recipe I used:

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite-sized pieces
  • 2 cups (approximately) fresh pineapple chunks, cut into bite-sized pieces
  • 1/4 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce

Directions

Add all ingredients to crock pot.  Turn on low for 3-6 hours, or until chicken is cooked through and tender.  Serve over rice or egg noodles.  Enjoy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Recipe: 4-Ingredient Crock Pot Hawaiian Chicken

    • Thanks so much for your blog post, Kelly. I tried #4 as well (the Honey Sesame Chicken), and that was also a huge hit with my family! I’m looking forward to trying more of the recipes from your list. Thank YOU! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

