October Unprocessed Update & 100 Days of REAL Food Recipe: Pumpkin Dessert Dip

We are just about halfway through October Unprocessed, and I am feeling great!  For those new to my blog, October Unprocessed is a challenge I have taken on, where I have pledged to eat only REAL foods during the month of October 2014.  My main goal for this challenge is simply to become aware of the foods I am putting into my body.  I do allow myself to cheat occasionally (because I believe life is all about balance, not deprivation), but I feel like I have been able to stick to this challenge over 90% of the time.  For a more in-depth and detailed list of foods and recipes (including pictures) I have eaten so far this month, feel free to check out my progress at Journey to Complete Wellness.

100 Days of Real Food has been a wonderful resource for me during this journey.  The site is packed with delicious “Real Food” recipes.  Last week, I was looking to use up some leftover canned pumpkin, and this Pumpkin Fluff Dessert Dip recipe from 100 Days of Real Food turned out to be the perfect recipe to do so.  I halved the recipe from 100 Days of Real Food because the original recipe makes a lot!  My daughters all loved it served with apple slices and graham crackers!  I also brought it to a gathering where everyone loved it and devoured it!

October 10, 2014 045 crop

Give it a try and enjoy! 🙂

Today I’m going to attempt the Cinnamon Apple Crisp recipe from 100 Days of Real Food.  It looks delicious!  If you have any REAL food recipe suggestions to help get me through the rest of the month, I would love to hear them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

