Recipe: Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

It’s October, and pumpkins are everywhere! This month I’ve been trying to incorporate this antioxidant-packed vegetable into some of my recipes. Here is a smoothie recipe that my family loves. My 7-year-old daughter can’t get enough of it! Enjoy! 🙂

Journey to Complete Wellness

We have a new favorite smoothie in our house!  I have been on the green smoothie kick lately, but last week I decided to try something different and see if my daughters would give it a try.  My 11-year-old and 6-year-old both loved it!!  They have been finishing this smoothie daily and asking for more!  Like many moms, I am always looking for ways to get as many fruits, vegetables, and superfoods into our diet as possible.  This is an easy way to do it.  This smoothie is packed with superfoods…bananas, pumpkin, oranges and pineapple!  For a great resource and list of 50 superfoods, check out this link.  Give this recipe a try and let me know what you think! 🙂

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

January 25, 2014 027 cropweb

Ingredients:
¾ cup orange juice (I prefer freshly juiced, but store-bought also works)

1 cup organic vanilla yogurt (I like Stonyfield French Vanilla) OR

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

