Awesome Stuff Tuesday: Craftsy “Complete Knife Skills” Class

Have you ever wished you could chop vegetables as quickly and uniformly as the professional chefs on Food Network?  I have found a class that will take you one step closer to that dream, and the best part is, it is absolutely free!

As I was going through my e-mails one day last week, I came upon a blog post from one of my favorite blogs, Keeper of the Home.   The author was raving about this “Complete Knife Skills” Class on Craftsy, so I decided to try it out for myself.  Click on the photo below to view the full blog post on Keeper of the Home.  If I can’t convince you to check it out, she certainly will! 🙂

knife skills class keeper of the home

After my kids were all in bed, I decided I would watch the first 10 minutes of the class.  When that was done, I decided to watch the next section, and before I knew it, it was 1:00 am!! (3 hours past my bedtime!)  I was so intrigued by this class!  I didn’t want to stop watching, but I finally made myself turn it off and I finished it the next morning.  Needless to say, I found the class really interesting and useful.  I feel like I learned so much and I feel like my time watching was time well spent.  Knowing how to use a knife properly is a life skill that can be a huge time-saver in the end.  Now I’m going to put my newly acquired skills to use and cut up some butternut squash for dinner.  Wish me luck!  🙂  To check out the class for yourself, click here or on the photo below!  Enjoy!

complete knife skills class

One thought on “Awesome Stuff Tuesday: Craftsy “Complete Knife Skills” Class

  1. Pingback: Awesome Stuff Tuesday: My Top 8 Discoveries of 2014 | Stacy Loves...

Leave a Reply

